• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion
  • Inviting everyone to the UX test of a new security feature in the WP Toolkit
    For WordPress site owners, threats posed by hackers are ever-present. Because of this, we are developing a new security feature for the WP Toolkit. If the topic of WordPress website security is relevant to you, we would be grateful if you could share your experience and help us test the usability of this feature. We invite you to join us for a 1-hour online session via Google Meet. Select a convenient meeting time with our friendly UX staff here.

Plesk Wordpress Toolkit: Broken Website! (Pls Help!)

JJSmith

New Pleskian
(Apologies if this is not the correct discussion board to post this in, I am new here)

Hi,

I'm not a developer, but I know enough to be dangerous. Anyway, I'm building a wordpress site for a client and after logging back into my plesk onyx (17.8.11) dashboard after a quick lunch break, I no longer have a wordpress login button on my Plesk Websites & Domains dashboard!! Instead there is a "Install" button next to the WP logo. WTF?! Everything was fine before I went to lunch.

So... I can't log into wordpress or the site!!! I've only ever logged into the site/WP through the login button in my plesk dashboard. When I attempt to use the same credentials through wordpress itself, it obviously doesn't work.

In the Wordpress portion of my plesk, under the installations tab, I have a skull with a flower image and a "Broken Website" header, and then beside the skull I have the following:

"WordPress Toolkit has found WordPress files at the following path:
[there is a filepath listed, just not providing it here]
However, it does not seem that this WordPress website is working. Try restoring the website from a backup or cleaning up the redundant files."